Chennai Metropolitan Area Expansion Latest News


The Chennai Metropolitan Planning Area (CMPA) will grow from its current size of 1,189 square kilometres to 5,904 square kilometres as a result of the inclusion of contiguous areas from the Tiruvallur, Ranipet, Kancheepuram, and Chengalpattu districts, according to a government order issued by the Tamil Nadu government on Friday.

A total of 1,225 villages from these four districts have been added to CMPA, per an order made by Hitesh Kumar S. Makwana, Principal Secretary of the Housing and Urban Development Department.

They include 296 villages each from Chengalpattu, Thiruporur, Tirukalukundram, and Vandalur taluks, 550 villages each from Ponneri, Gummidipoondi, Uthukottai, Tiruvallur, Tiruttani, and Poonamallee taluks of Tiruvallur district, 44 villages each from Arakkonam taluk of Ranipet district, 335 villages.

The proposed acquisition of land for commercial purposes is a step in the right direction, according to A Shankar, Chief Operating Officer, Strategic Consulting and Valuation, JLL West Asia. “Infrastructure, especially road connectivity, is key to any development,” he said.

“However, a thorough understanding of the product mix generated from demand dynamics is required. The design must be an integrated community with both business and residential zones.

Chennai Metropolitan Area Expansion Latest News

In order to achieve more sustainable and equitable development and to draw private developers, there should also be buffer zones along roadways for future road growth as well as designated area for recreation and open spaces, he said.

Currently, the price of land per acre in ORR is Rs 2 crore, however it is Rs 3 crore close to the road junction. According to Srinivas Akinipatti, senior director, Tamil Nadu & Kerala, Knight Frank India, the ORR starts at about Rs. 10 to Rs. 12 crore per acre.

Anikapatti claimed that CMDA is actively researching the area’s viability. He said that the lack of land for development is Chennai’s biggest problem and added, “Any endeavour by the government over releasing such pockets of land is a godsend. The metropolis must grow. We came in second to Hyderabad in the city’s expansion, losing to Bengaluru. Land supply is being created by the government.”

The 2,908 square kilometre Chennai Metropolitan Area North will be divided into eight talukas. Gummidipoondi, Ponneri, Uthukottai, Tirutanni, Arakonnam, Thiruvallur, Poonamallee, and Sriperumbudur are a few of these. Similar to the North CMA, the South CMA will have 1,809 sq km and seven talukas, namely Kancheepuram, Walajabad, Chengalpattu, Thirukalukundram, Thiruporur, Kundrathur (partly), and Vandalur (partly). While the 1,189 sq km present Chennai Metropolitan Area will be regarded as CMA Central.

पिछला लेखOri Devuda Budget And Collection Till Now
अगला लेखजल्द ही आपके दिलों पर राज करने वाला है वीवो का 4जी स्मार्टफोन

कोई जवाब दें

कृपया अपनी टिप्पणी दर्ज करें!
कृपया अपना नाम यहाँ दर्ज करें